Album Details more about catl.


soon this will all be gone

(040) released Apr. 03, 2012
soon this will all be gone

catl. & (weewerk) are gonna rock your socks off with the third long-playing album from this slamming ‘rhythm & blues’ trio, ‘soon this will all be gone’! The Toronto-based band spent last summer piecing together their latest little number from two exotic locales. First, huddled in the chicken slaughterhouse that is Detroit’s Ghetto Recorders, with the amicable/surly ear of Jim Diamond. Then back in Toronto for a scorching session helmed by Jeff McMurrich at 6 Nassau, in the caring yet grubby embrace of Kensington Market. Both engineers figured heavily in the bands’ first two sonically satisfying releases.

On this latest record, catl. invited three ‘special- guest’ harmonica players; Texas bluesman Harmonica Shah, Danny Kroha (The Gories, Demolition Doll Rods) and our city's very own Pete Ross (The Speaking Tongues) to join in. Also, not to be overlooked, are the soothing vocal harmonies of Dani Nash (The Pining) - a true giant in our hearts.

Recently anointed time-keeper Andrew Moszynski (The Deadly Snakes) allows the band to get out on the road, so in 2012 we’re bringing the dance-party beat to a town near you! Whether you call it ‘rhythm and blues’, ‘rock and roll’ or simply ‘dance music’, it’s gonna make you jump up, drink up and grind down!

CATALOGUE No. weewerk040
RELEASE DATES: April 3 on Digital / April 13 onVinyl LP

1. Kassie Jones (Intro)
2. Gold Tooth Shine
3. Talk Too Much Blues
4. Gotta Thing for You
5. Cinderblocks

1. He’ll Make A Way
2. 5 Miles
3. Cocaine
4. Get Outta My Car
5. Goodnight, Irene (Outro)


Bookmark and Share