Jerome Forde, "Wintertide Blues" Album Cover (medium)

Jerome Forde’s follow-up to his acclaimed self-titled debut, WINTERTIDE BLUES is another tour de force of pure songwriting. From the plush, Beach Boys-style harmonies of its opener to the bold and dynamic instrumentation of its subsequent tracks, Forde’s impressive second album is a must-hear collection of gritty love songs–as bitter as they are sweet. There is a quiet desperation to them, like that of a man who has lost love (and maybe even his mind), but a desperation infused with an always greater
hope in love’s return.
      Preview lead single ALL ALONG, as well as MISTAKEN FOR THE DEAD and RETURN TO ME and pre-order the album on his Bandcamp page:
     ALL ALONG also has an accompanying video, filmed at Elberta Beach in Elberta, MI by Falia and Jerome Forde:
     Jerome Forde is an American singer-songwriter hailing from the upper Midwest. He is the first American to sign with the venerable indie label (weewerk) based out of Toronto and widely known for its work with artists like Great Lake Swimmers, Art Bergmann, Jr. Gone Wild and The Burning Hell.
      Born and raised in Wisconsin, Forde began writing songs at a young age. At eighteen, he fell in love with a girl, left his hometown, and spent the next decade and a half traveling, studying mystical philosophy, and starting a family. Repulsed by what he describes as the theo-fascist leanings of the American church, Forde abruptly abandoned his brief stint as an ordained minister and moved with his wife and children to the wooded shores of Northern Michigan, where he began writing songs again.

Jerome Forde “Wintertide Blues”
Track Listing:

  1. Wintertide Blues 0:47 *
  2. Don’t You Cry 3:24
  3. Mistaken for the Dead 3:26
  4. A Thousand Floods 3:51
  5. Return To Me 3:22
  6. Alyson 3:28
  7. All I Know (Is I Want You) 2:49
  8. It’s Hard To Find Love 3:01
  9. Maria 2:39
  10. I Know Where You Go 2:56
  11. All Along 3:23

All songs written by Jerome Forde.
*All vocals and instruments by Jerome Forde; except title track (track 1) with supporting vocals by Falia Forde.
Copyright @2024 Jerome Forde / (weewerk)

Jerome Forde “Wintertide Blues”
Album Instrumentation:

Drums, Percussion, Acoustic guitar, Electric guitar, Banjo, Ukulele, Bass, Keyboard, Harmonica, & Vocals.

Cover Art, Photos and Design:
Falia Forde

Record Label / Management:
(weewerk) Phil Klygo 416.877.2947

Jason Schneider Media 226.500.4865